Maintenance and Repair Division

H & M provides maintenance and repair services that are available at all of our locations. Whether you require minor or major repairs we can accomplish the job with highly trained certified mechanics.

  • FHWA inspection & P.M. servicing
  • Reefer bank service
  • Mobile repair units
  • Customer tire pools & inventory
  • Chassis bundling & unbundling
  • Pre-inspection of containers & chassis
  • All labor & parts tariffs (by accounts)
  • Computer generated estimates & approval
  • Container / chassis repairs
  • Roadability
  • Lift equipment
  • Yard vehicles

Services Summary

H & M’S MAINTENANCE SERVICES

H & M’S MAINTENANCE SERVICES provide container and chassis repairs, FHWA inspections, roadability repairs, reefer monitoring, dedicated reefer electrical banks and a tire pool at all facilities. H & M’s maintenance department maintains a fleet of yard tractors that operate at the listed rail and truck terminals.

Maintenance and Repair Locations

GLOBAL 2
301 W LAKE STREET
NORTHLAKE, IL 60164
Contact: Adam Bafia
Phone: 732-379-2338
Email: abafia@hmit.net

LAREDO, TX
INTERSTATE HIGHWAY 35 NORTH, MILE MARKER 12
LAREDO, TX 78041
Contact: Cristina Martin
Phone: 848-200-6747
Email: cmartin@hmit.net

MARION, AR
5500 KUHN ROAD
MARION, AR 72364
Contact: Bruce Maxwell
Phone: 501-373-2860
Email: bmaxwell@hmit.net

MEMPHIS, TN
2600 SPOTTSWOOD AVENUE
MEMPHIS, TN 38114
Contact: Tim Newcomb
Phone: 901-320-1893
Email: tnewcomb@hmit.net
Emergency call 24/7: 901-331-3869

MONTEBELLO, CA
MONTEBELLO M&R
329 VAN NORMAN ROAD
MONTEBELLO, CA 90640
Contact: Craig Huston
Phone: 732-425-9019
Email: chuston@hmit.net
Emergency Call: 732-589-3310 

CROXTON
125 COUNTY ROAD
JERSEY CITY, NJ 07307
Contact: Ryan Burke
Phone: 732-510-2940
Email: rburke@hmit.net
Emergency Call: 201-388-8091

 EAST LA
4341 E WASHINGTON BLVD.
CITY OF COMMERCE, CA 90023
Contact: Craig Huston
Phone: 732-425-9019
Email: chuston@hmit.net

GLOBAL 1
1425 SOUTHWESTERN AVENUE
CHICAGO, IL 60608
Contact: Randy Loy
Phone: 708-753-9616
Email: rloy@hmit.net

LANDERS
2543 W COLUMBUS DRIVE
CHICAGO, IL 60629
Contact: Irvin Kreider
Phone: 708-883-5060
Email: ikreider@hmit.net
Emergency call: 708-833-5060

SYRACUSE, NY
600 FREMONT ROAD
E. SYRACUSE, NY 13057
Contact: Maria Canorro
Phone: 315-656-5849
Email: mcanorro@hmit.net

Emergency call: 732-535-1420