Intermodal Services

H & M provides a full menu of Intermodal Terminal Services to the Union Pacific & Norfolk Southern Railroads, operating at 12 locations in 5 states, we handle over 1.5 million lifts annually of Intermodal Containers and Trailers.

  • Lift on / Lift off services
  • Crane maintenance
  • Tractor maintenance
  • Gate management
  • Programming & Inventory

Locations at which Intermodal Services are provided

Terminal Locations:

CROXTON
125 COUNTY ROAD
JERSEY CITY, NJ 07307
Contact: David Weintraub
Phone: 201-687-6616
Email: dweintraub@hmit.net
Facility Code: E-611

EAST LA
4341 E WASHINGTON BLVD.
CITY OF COMMERCE, CA 90023
Contact: Bob Black
Phone: 732-770-7015
Email: bblack@hmit.net
Emergency call 24/7: 732-770-7015

GLOBAL 1
1425 SOUTHWESTERN AVENUE
CHICAGO, IL 60608
Contact: Michael Antonoff
Phone: 773-776-4558
Email: mantonoff@hmit.net
Emergency call 24/7: 312-287-4725

LANDERS
LANDERS – NORFOLK SOUTHERN RAILROAD
2543 W COLUMBUS DRIVE
CHICAGO, IL 60629
Contact: David Turbyfil
Phone: 773-776-4558
Email: dturbyfil@hmit.net
Emergency call 24/7: 312-287-4787

LAREDO, TX
INTERSTATE HIGHWAY 35 NORTH, MILE MARKER 12
LAREDO, TX 78041
Contact: Chris Martinez
Phone: 732-215-9797
Email: cmartinez@hmit.net
Emergency call 24/7: 732-215-9797

MONTEBELLO, CA
UNION PACIFIC RAILROAD
329 VAN NORMAL ROAD
MONTEBELLO, CA 90640
Phone: 732-770-7015
Email: bblack@hmit.net
Emergency call 24/7: 732-770-7015

MEMPHIS, TN
2600 SPOTTSWOOD AVENUE
MEMPHIS, TN 38114
Contact: David Forrest
Phone: 901-331-5842
Email: dforrest@hmit.net

Customers

H & M serves these major U.S. Class I railroads:

  • Norfolk Southern Railroad
  • Union Pacific Railroad